Skip to main content

Announcing the 2021 Presidential Fellowship Winners

Dear Members of The Graduate School Community:

We are pleased to announce the 2021 recipients of the Presidential Fellowship.
The Presidential Fellowship is the most prestigious fellowship awarded to graduate students by Northwestern University. It is awarded annually to graduate students who are nominated by their academic programs. A diverse committee of sixteen accomplished Northwestern faculty members from a range of disciplines and fields selected the fellowship recipients from an impressive pool of nominations.
The fellows were chosen for their demonstrated record of outstanding academic achievement, promise as scholars, teachers, and researchers, and the ability to communicate the significance and impact of their research to a broad academic audience.
As Presidential Fellows, these recipients will take on a leadership role in the Society of Fellows. The fellows are from a range of backgrounds and perspectives and will represent their respective disciplines and the broader graduate community in gatherings and discussions throughout the year. Together, they enhance the interdisciplinary vibrancy of the University.
The 2021 Northwestern University Presidential Fellows are:

  • Andrea Y. Adomako, African American Studies
  • Henry K. Dambanemuya, Technology and Social Behavior
  • Sheridan Fuller, Human Development and Social Policy
  • Alicia V. Nuñez, Spanish and Portuguese
  • Charlotte Rosen, History
  • Suna Zekioglu, Physics
Please join us in congratulating these remarkable students on this momentous achievement.
Kelly E. Mayo
Walter and Jennie Bayne Professor of Molecular Biosciences
Dean of The Graduate School and
Associate Provost for Graduate Education
Northwestern University

Gayle E. Woloschak
Associate Dean of Graduate Student and Postdoctoral Affairs
The Graduate School, Northwestern University

Categories: From the Dean