Contact

The Graduate School staff works closely with the staff and faculty of its partner schools. For specific information about a particular school or graduate program, we encourage you to contact that school or program directly. You will find this information by visiting the academic programs list list or our DGS Contact list.

Need more information about how TGS is structured? View our organizational chart.

Office of the Dean

Teresa K. Woodruff, PhD | Dean & Associate Provost
Teresa K. Woodruff was appointed the Dean of The Graduate School and Associate Provost for Graduate Education in September 2017. Read full bio.
Josie Clark | Chief of Staff
Josie Clark

Phone: 847-491-3226
Email: josie.clark@northwestern.edu

Hank Seifert, PhD | Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Hank Seifert became Associate Dean for Student Affairs in August 2015.  Read full bio.
Angela G. Ray, PhD | Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Angela G. Ray, PhD

Phone: 847-467-3267
Email: tgs-adaa@northwestern.edu

Angela G. Ray was appointed Associate Dean for Academic Affairs in September 2017. Read full bio.

Alison Tange | Executive Assistant to the Dean & Associate Provost
Alison Tange

Phone: 847-467-6613
Email: tgsdean-office@northwestern.edu

Academic Affairs

Faculty and Staff: contact with routine cluster administration, progress review scheduling, mentoring events and curriculum review questions.

Angela Ripp | Assistant Director, Academic Affairs
Angela Ripp

Phone: 847-467-4459
Email: angela.ripp@northwestern.edu

Stephanie Brehm, PhD | Academic Affairs Program Coordinator
Stephanie Brehm, PhD

Phone: 847-491-6703
Email: s-brehm@northwestern.edu

Eric Long | Academic Affairs Assistant
Eric Long

Phone: 847-467-6858
Email: eric.long@northwestern.edu

Admissions & Recruitment

Faculty/Staff: Contact with admission policy and process questions. Applicants: Please contact your individual admitting department directly.

Nick Alena | Director of Admissions and Recruitment
Nick Alena

Phone: 847-491-3421
Email: n-alena@northwestern.edu

Cate Herscher | Program Assistant, Admissions and Recruitment
Cate Herscher

Phone: 847-491-8536
Email: c-herscher@northwestern.edu

Communications & Outreach

Contact for website updates, dean letters, TGS Wire and event listings, and to submit contact information for academic programs.

Rich Cohrs | Director of Communications & Outreach
Jaclyn Hugg | Associate Director, Alumni Engagement
Jaclyn Hugg

Phone: 847-467-6632
Email: jaclyn.hugg@northwestern.edu

Patricia Banach | Events & Outreach Manager
Patricia Banach

Phone: 847-491-8176
Email: patricia.banach@northwestern.edu

Diversity and Inclusion

For all diversity and inclusion inquiries, please email: TGSDiversity@northwestern.edu.

Damon L. Williams | Assistant Dean, Diversity & Inclusion
Damon L. Williams

Phone: 847-491-3534
Email: damon.williams1@northwestern.edu

Erica Knight | Senior Program Coordinator
Mychelle Williams | Program Coordinator, Diversity & Inclusion
Mychelle Williams

Phone: 847-467-5163
Email: mychelle.williams@northwestern.edu

Krystal Villanosa | Diversity & Inclusion Intern
Nisan Hubbard | Diversity & Inclusion Intern

English Language Programs

Contact for information about English language instruction and orientation services for international students; and for questions about proficiency testing and policies. 

Julia Moore, PhD | Director of English Language Programs
Julia Moore, PhD

Phone: 847-491-5776
Email: jmm@northwestern.edu

Erin Leddon | Associate Director of English Language Programs
Erin Leddon

Phone: 847-467-7092
Email: e-mcmahon@northwestern.edu

Jennifer Alexander | Program Associate and Lecturer
Jennifer Alexander

Phone: 847-491-3847
Email: jennifer.alexander@northwestern.edu

Brian Hampson | Program Coordinator
Brian Hampson

Phone: 847-467-6053
Email: brian.hampson@northwestern.edu

Family Resources

This office works to provide family resources to graduate students who are parents.
Lesley Lundeen | Family Resource Liaison
Lesley Lundeen

Phone: 847-467-1460
Email: lesley.lundeen@northwestern.edu
Contact for: Questions, resource information, or a personal consultation on balancing academic responsibilities and family life.

Financial Administration

For all TGS student funding inquiries (except student loans), please email: tgs-fa@northwestern.edu

For student loans, contact Student Financial Services.

Sergey Kucherenko | Associate Dean of Finance
Lisa O'Dwyer | Director, Financial Administration
Lisa O'Dwyer

Phone: 847-491-8497
Email: lisa.odwyer@northwestern.edu

Laura Soria | Associate Director of Graduate Student Funding and Operations
Laura Soria

Phone: 847-467-6026
Email: lsoria@northwestern.edu

Avni Soni | Manager, Financial Analysis
Avni Soni

Phone: 847-467-4166
Email: avni.soni@northwestern.edu

Sam Okun-Perlin | Financial Assistant
Sam Okun-Perlin

Phone: 847-467-1845
Email: samuel.perlin@northwestern.edu

Christina Wouters | Financial Assistant
Christina Wouters

Phone: 847-467-6222
Email: christina.wouters@northwestern.edu

Graduate and Postdoctoral Training and Development

Contact for institutional training grant support; proposal development, best practices, policies and procedures, training grant data management. Contact for all matters involving Postdoctoral Fellows at Northwestern. Contact for engagement in professional development for graduate students and postdoctoral fellows

Liz Jablonski, PhD | Director of Graduate and Postdoctoral Training and Development
Liz Jablonski, PhD

Phone: 847-467-0827
Email: elizabeth.jablonski@northwestern.edu

Becca Lamarre | Manager, Training Grant Support Office
Becca Lamarre

Phone: 312-503-4739
Email: r-lamarre@northwestern.edu

David Cosejo | Data Assistant, Training Grant Support Office
David Cosejo

Phone: 312-503-2779
Email: david.cosejo@northwestern.edu

Information Technology

Matthew Carroll | Senior Systems Analyst
Matthew Carroll

Phone: 847-467-5781
Email: mmcarroll@northwestern.edu

Research & Analysis

Contact for information/data requests on graduate students and postdocs, TGS program statistics webpage, placement database, surveys, internal and external reporting.

Bill Artz | Director of Research and Analysis
Bill Artz

Phone: 847-491-8505
Email: w-artz@northwestern.edu

Samuel Herscher | Research Data Analyst
Samuel Herscher

Phone: 847-467-8867
Email: samuel-herscher@northwestern.edu

Rebecca Nawls-Walker | Senior Data Assistant
Rebecca Nawls-Walker

Phone: 847-467-7465
Email: rebecca.nawls-walker@northwestern.edu

Student Engagement

Dana Bozeman | Associate Director of Graduate Student Engagement
Dana Bozeman

Phone: 847-491-8507
Email: dana.bozeman@northwestern.edu

Contact for student organizations, Community Building Grants (CBG), activity fee inquires, and non-academic student life concerns.

Student Services

For all student service inquiries, please email: gradservices@northwestern.edu.

Kate Veraldi | Senior Director, Student Services
Kate Veraldi

Phone: 847-467-4108
Email: k-veraldi@northwestern.edu
Contact for: Contact for last names beginning V through Z.

Antoaneta Condurat | Assistant Director, Student Services
Antoaneta Condurat

Phone: 847-491-8469
Email: a-condurat@northwestern.edu
Contact for: Contact for last names beginning A through F.

Bianca West | Student Services Assistant
Bianca West

Phone: 847-491-7332
Email: bianca.west@northwestern.edu
Contact for: Contact for last names beginning G through U.