Contact Us

The Graduate School staff works closely with the staff and faculty of its partner schools.  For specific information about a particular school or graduate program, we encourage you to contact that school or program directly.  You will find this information by visiting the academic program list.  Please note: the Chicago campus office of The Graduate School may be reached directly by calling 312.503.8901. 

The Graduate School

Office of the Dean

The Graduate School Dean McBride Dwight A. McBride, PhD Dean of The Graduate School and Associate Provost for Graduate Education
847.491.8502 tgsdean@northwestern.edu
sm Sarah McGill Associate Dean for Administration & Planning
847.467.3847 sarah.mcgill@northwestern.edu
TGS Contact list Tracy Davis, PhD
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
847.467.3267 tcdavis@northwestern.edu
wk William Karpus, PhD
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
  w-karpus@northwestern.edu

ek

Elizabeth K. Brasher Executive Assistant to the Dean & Associate Provost
847.491.8181 e-brasher@northwestern.edu
nh Natalie Hudson Service Center Lead
  n-hudson@northwestern.edu
angela Angela Amore Program Assistant, Service Center
  angela.amore@northwestern.edu
Bianca Bianca Allen Program Assistant, Service Center
  bianca-allen@northwestern.edu

Academic Affairs

Assists faculty/staff with routine cluster administration, progress review scheduling, mentoring events, and curriculum review questions.
az Angela Ripp
Coordinator, Academic Affairs
847-467-4459 angela.ripp@northwestern.edu

Admission and Recruitment

Assists faculty/staff with admission policy and process questions. Applicants should contact their individual admitting department directly.

     
  tgs@northwestern.edu

Budget and Planning

Contact for strategic and financial planning, aid allocations, interdisciplinary cluster issues, and Kellogg/TGS partnership.

TGS Contact Us Monica Gerlach, PhD
Assistant Dean for Planning and Academic Resources
847.491.8497 m-gerlach@northwestern.edu
Avni Avni Soni Financial Data Analyst
847.467.4166 avni.soni@northwestern.edu

Diversity & Inclusion

Nsombi Nsombi B. Ricketts
Director of Diversity & Inclusion
  nsombi.ricketts@northwestern.edu

English Language Programming

Contact for information about English Language programs and services available for international students.

jmm Julia Moore, PhD
Director of English Language Programs
847.491.5776 jmm@northwestern.edu
leddon Erin Leddon Associate Director of English Language Programs
847.467.7092 e-mcmahon@northwestern.edu

Communications

Contact for website updates, TGS Wire and event listings, contact information for academic programs.

jw Josephine Whetstone Communications Manager
847.491.3226 jwhetstone@northwestern.edu

Events

Contact for information about upcoming events.
Slomka headshot Matthew Slomka Director of Outreach and Special Programs
847.491.8176 m-slomka@northwestern.edu

Financial Aid

Contact for everything financial aid except student loans.

TGS Contact Us Pat Mann Assistant Dean Financial Aid
847.491.8495 p-mann@northwestern.edu
TGS Contact Us Mary MacLean Financial Aid Coordinator: Assistantships
847.491.8540 marymac@northwestern.edu
TGS Contact Us Mike Fernandez Program Assistant
847.491.7334 m-fernandez@northwestern.edu

Holocaust EducationAL Foundation

Contact for all inquiries relevant to the Holocaust Educational Foundation at Northwestern University. Visit hef.northwestern.edu for more information.

Frommer Benjamin Frommer, PhD Director
847.491.2877 b-frommer@northwestern.edu
AI  Alexandra Israel Program Assistant
847.467.4408 alexandra.israel@northwestern.edu

Information Technology

s5 Michael Satut Director Information Technology
847.467.0617 m-satut@northwestern.edu
mc Matthew Carroll Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer
847.467.2888 mmcarroll@northwestern.edu

Research and Analysis

Contact for information/data requests on graduate students and postdocs, TGS program statistics webpage, placement database, surveys, internal and external reporting.

TGS Contact Us Bill Artz Associate Director of Research and Analysis
847.491.8505 w-artz@northwestern.edu
TGS Contact Us Nick Alena Research Data Analyst
847.491.3421 n-alena@northwestern.edu 

Student Life

TGS Contact Us Penny Warren* Assistant Dean of Student Life
847.491.8507 p-warren@northwestern.edu
*Contact for Activity Fee, U-Pass, Community Building Grants, Night Outs, Days Outs, Legal Services, Graduate Student Commons. For all inquiries, please email tgs-u-pass@northwestern.edu.

Student Services

For all student services inquiries, email gradservices@northwestern.edu

TGS Contact Us Kate Veraldi Director Student Services
847.467.4108 k-veraldi@northwestern.edu
TGS Contact Us Antoaneta Condurat Coordinator, Student Services
847.491.8469 a-condurat@northwestern.edu 
TGS Contact Us Yolanda Gomez Counselor, Student Services
847.491.7332 y-gomez@northwestern.edu

Training Grant Support and Postdoctoral Affairs

Contact for institutional training grants – proposal development, best practices, funding agency and NU policies and procedures, training grant data management, issues, questions. Contact for all matters involving Postdoctoral Fellows at Northwestern.

jh Jennifer Hobbs, PhD Director, Office of Training Grant Support and Postdoctoral Affairs
847.467.0827 jennifer-hobbs@northwestern.edu
km Kristen Mighty, PhD Program Administrator
847.467.3452 k-mighty@northwestern.edu
t Trent Palzer Data Assistant
  t-palzer@northwestern.edu