Contact

The Graduate School staff works closely with the staff and faculty of its partner schools. For specific information about a particular school or graduate program, we encourage you to contact that school or program directly. You will find this information by visiting the academic programs list list or our DGS Contact list.

Need more information about how TGS is structured? View our organizational chart.

Office of the Dean

Dwight A. McBride, PhD | Associate Provost for Graduate Education & Dean of The Graduate School
Dwight A. McBride, PhD

Dwight A. McBride, the Daniel Hale Williams Professor of African American Studies, English & Performance Studies, assumed the role of Associate Provost for Graduate Education & Dean of The Graduate School (TGS) on November 1, 2010. Read full bio.

Sarah McGill | Senior Associate Dean
Sarah McGill

Phone: 847-467-3847
Email: sarah.mcgill@northwestern.edu

Sarah McGill joined The Graduate School (TGS) as Associate Dean for Administration and Planning in Fall 2012 and was promoted to Senior Associate Dean in Summer 2014 serving as the chief deputy to the Dean of TGS. Read full bio.

Huey Copeland, PhD | Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Huey Copeland, PhD

Phone: 847-467-3267
Email: h-copeland@northwestern.edu

Huey Copeland was appointed Associate Dean for Academic Affairs in July 2015. Read full bio.

Hank Seifert, PhD | Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Hank Seifert was appointed Associate Dean for Student Affairs in August 2015.  Read full bio.
Elizabeth K. Brasher | Executive Assistant to the Dean & Associate Provost
Elizabeth K. Brasher

Phone: 847-491-8181
Email: e-brasher@northwestern.edu

Administration & Finance

Avni Soni | Manager, Financial Analysis
Avni Soni

Phone: 847-467-4166
Email: avni.soni@northwestern.edu

Alison Tange | Service Center Lead
Alison Tange

Phone: 847-491-5279
Email: alison.tange@northwestern.edu

Eric Long | Program Assistant, Service Center
Eric Long

Phone: 847-491-5279
Email: eric.long@northwestern.edu

Kayla Carbone | Program Assistant, Service Center
Kayla Carbone

Phone: 847-491-5279
Email: kayla.carbone@northwestern.edu

Rebecca Nawls-Walker | Program Assistant, Service Center
Rebecca Nawls-Walker

Phone: 847-491-5279
Email: rebecca.nawls-walker@northwestern

Academic Affairs

Faculty and Staff: contact with routine cluster administration, progress review scheduling, mentoring events and curriculum review questions.

Angela Ripp | Senior Program Coordinator, Academic Affairs
Angela Ripp

Phone: 847-467-4459
Email: angela.ripp@northwestern.edu

Stephanie Brehm | Academic Affairs Intern

Admissions & Recruitment

Faculty/Staff: Contact with admission policy and process questions. Applicants: Please contact your individual admitting department directly.

Nick Alena | Associate Director of Admissions and Recruitment
Nick Alena

Phone: 847-491-3421
Email: n-alena@northwestern.edu

Cate Arrom | Program Assistant, Admissions and Recruitment
Cate Arrom

Phone: 847-491-8536
Email: c-arrom@northwestern.edu

Communications & Outreach

Contact for website updates, dean letters, TGS Wire and event listings, and to submit contact information for academic programs.

Josie Clark | Associate Director, Communications & Outreach
Josie Clark

Phone: 847-491-3226
Email: josie.clark@northwestern.edu

Patricia Banach | Events & Outreach Manager
Patricia Banach

Phone: 847-491-8176
Email: patricia.banach@northwestern.edu

Emma Shipley | Communications Representative
Luther Clement | TGS Video Intern

Diversity and Inclusion

For all diversity and inclusion inquiries, please email: TGSDiversity@northwestern.edu.

Nsombi B. Ricketts | Assistant Dean, Diversity & Inclusion
Nsombi B. Ricketts

Phone: 847-491-5995
Email: nsombi.ricketts@northwestern.edu

Aireale Joi Rodgers | Program Coordinator, Diversity & Inclusion
Aireale Joi Rodgers

Phone: 847-467-5163
Email: aireale.rodgers@northwestern.edu

Noelle Wakefield, PhD | Program Coordinator, Diversity & Inclusion/Student Life
Noelle Wakefield, PhD

Phone: 847-491-7334
Email: noelle.wakefield@northwestern.edu

Laura Carrillo | Diversity & Inclusion Intern

English Language Programs

Contact for information about English language instruction and orientation services for international students; and for questions about proficiency testing and policies. 

Julia Moore, PhD | Director of English Language Programs
Julia Moore, PhD

Phone: 847-491-5776
Email: jmm@northwestern.edu

Erin Leddon | Associate Director of English Language Programs
Erin Leddon

Phone: 847-467-7092
Email: e-mcmahon@northwestern.edu

Kathleen Geraghty | Accent Modification Speech Pathologist
Kathleen Geraghty

Phone: 847-491-3847
Email: kathleen.geraghty@northwestern.edu

Brian Hampson | Program Coordinator
Brian Hampson

Phone: 847-467-6053
Email: brian.hampson@northwestern.edu

Financial Aid

Contact for everything related to financial aid except for student loans. For student loans, contact Student Financial Services.

Patricia Mann | Assistant Dean Financial Aid
Patricia Mann

Phone: 847-491-8495
Email: p-mann@northwestern.edu

Laura Soria | Assistant Director of Graduate Student Funding and Operations
Laura Soria

Phone: 847-467-6026
Email: lsoria@northwestern.edu

Sarah Stein | Associate Research Administrator
Sarah Stein

Phone: 847-467-5184
Email: sarah.stein@northwestern.edu

Information Technology

Matthew Carroll | Interim Director of Information Technology
Matthew Carroll

Phone: 847-467-0617
Email: mmcarroll@northwestern.edu

Mark Reynolds | Senior Business Analyst
Mark Reynolds

Phone: 847-281-6594
Email: mark.reynolds@northwestern.edu

Research & Analysis

Contact for information/data requests on graduate students and postdocs, TGS program statistics webpage, placement database, surveys, internal and external reporting.

Bill Artz | Associate Director of Research and Analysis
Bill Artz

Phone: 847-491-8505
Email: w-artz@northwestern.edu

Samuel Herscher | Research Data Analyst
Samuel Herscher

Phone: 847-491-6174
Email: samuel-herscher@northwestern.edu

Student Life

Contact for Activity Fee, U-Pass, Community Building Grants, Nights Out, Days Out, Legal Services, Graduate Student Commons. For all inquiries, please email: tgs-u-pass@northwestern.edu.

Penny Warren | Senior Specialist for Student Life
Penny Warren

Phone: 847-491-8507
Email: p-warren@northwestern.edu

Student Services

For all student service inquiries, please email: gradservices@northwestern.edu.

Kate Veraldi | Senior Director, Student Services
Kate Veraldi

Phone: 847-467-4108
Email: k-veraldi@northwestern.edu
Contact for: Contact for last names beginning V through Z.

Antoaneta Condurat | Assistant Director, Student Services
Antoaneta Condurat

Phone: 847-491-8469
Email: a-condurat@northwestern.edu
Contact for: Contact for last names beginning A through F.

Bianca West | Student Services Assistant
Bianca West

Phone: 847-491-7332
Email: bianca.west@northwestern.edu
Contact for: Contact for last names beginning G through U.

Training Grant Support & Postdoctoral Affairs

Contact for institutional training grant support — proposal development, best practices, funding agency and NU policies and procedures, training grant data management, issues and questions. Contact for all matters involving Postdoctoral Fellows at Northwestern.

Jennifer Hobbs, PhD | Assistant Dean, Graduate and Postdoctoral Training and Development
Jennifer Hobbs, PhD

Phone: 847-467-0827
Email: jennifer-hobbs@northwestern.edu

Kristen Mighty, PhD | Senior Program Coordinator, Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
Kristen Mighty, PhD

Phone: 847-467-3542
Email: k-mighty@northwestern.edu

Becca Lamarre | Manager, Training Grant Support Office
Becca Lamarre

Phone: 847-491-8497
Email: r-lamarre@northwestern.edu

David Cosejo | Data Assistant, Training Grant Support
David Cosejo

Phone: 847-467-1026
Email: david.cosejo@northwestern.edu