Healthcare Quality and Patient Safety Degree Requirements

The following requirements are in addition to, or further elaborate upon, those requirements outlined in The Graduate School Policy Guide.


Courses Units
Core Courses:
HQS 401 Introduction to Healthcare Quality  1
HQS 402 Introduction to Patient Safety 1
HQS 499 Elective or Independent Study 1
HQS 420 Introduction to Health Management 1
HQS 440 Fundamental Methods for Quality and Safety 1
HQS 501 Advanced Healthcare Quality 1
HQS 502 Advanced Patient Safety 1
HQS 510 The Business of Quality and Safety Improvement 1
HQS 430 Capstone I 1
HQS 435 Capstone II 1
Total required units: 10
* Students also choose one elective course by permission from across the Medical School, the Graduate School, and the University.