Healthcare Quality and Patient Safety Certificate Requirements

The following requirements are in addition to, or further elaborate upon, those requirements outlined in The Graduate School Policy Guide.

The Certificate consists of the four core courses of the Master’s program and an Independent Study or an elective course:

Required Courses

  1. HQS 401: Introduction to Healthcare Quality
  2. HQS 402: Introduction to Patient Safety
  3. HQS 499: Independent Study or Elective Course
  4. HQS 501: Advanced Healthcare Quality
  5. HQS 502: Advanced Patient Safety

Visit the Healthcare Quality and Patient Safety website for more information.