Past Recipients

Each year, we recognize outstanding members of our community for their contributions to The Graduate School. The Graduate School Awards, established in 2013, recognize faculty, students, and staff for their work relating to diversity, service, and engagement. The Ver Steeg Award, first given in 2004, honors faculty and staff who provided excellent service to students. Learn more about each award below or browse our list of past recipients.

Graduate School Awards

First given in 2013, the Graduate School Awards honor outstanding faculty, students, and staff whose work improved the academic and personal well-being of students and postdoctoral fellows. 

Ver Steeg Awards

Named for Clarence Ver Steeg, former history professor and Dean of The Graduate School from 1975 to 1986, this award, first given in 2004, recognizes one staff member and two faculty for supporting the academic, professional, and personal well-being of graduate students.

Past Recipients

We're honored to recognize so many dedicated and outstanding individuals over the years. See our list of past recipients below.