• Twitter()
  • Facebook()
  • Print this Story
  • Email this Story
Text Size AAA

New Presidential Fellows Announcement

Created: March 22, 2018

Dear Members of the Graduate Community at Northwestern,

I am pleased to announce the winners of the Presidential Fellowship for the 2018 academic year. The Presidential Fellowship is the most prestigious award presented annually to graduate students who are nominated by their academic programs and who represent a combination of intellectual and creative ability.

As Presidential Fellows, these recipients will take on a leadership role in the Society of Fellows--faculty members and past Presidential Fellows. These distinguished graduate students will represent their respective disciplines and the general community by attending quarterly dinners, spearheading outreach activities, and leading discussions and seminars throughout the year.
The 2018 Northwestern University Presidential Fellows are:

  • Anne d’Aquino, Biological Sciences
  • Bonnie Etherington, English
  • Chelsea Frazier, African American Studies
  • Whitney Pow, Screen Cultures
  • Max Shepherd, Biomedical Engineering

Please join me in congratulating these distinguished students on this momentous achievement.
My best,
Teresa K. Woodruff, PhD

Dean, The Graduate School and
Associate Provost for Graduate Education
Northwestern University

The Watkins Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Feinberg School of Medicine

Announcements, From the Dean