• Twitter()
  • Facebook()
  • Print this Story
  • Email this Story
Text Size AAA

TGS Inducts Presidential Fellows

Modified: May 3, 2016
2016 Presidential Fellow Induction

On April 28, Acting Dean Craig Bina inducted the new cohort of Presidential Fellows at a ceremony and dinner held at the James L. Allen Center, which was attended by Executive Vice President Nim Chinniah, Dean of the School of Education and Social Policy Penelope Peterson, and Associate Vice President & Associate Provost of Academic Initiatives Jake Julia. The Presidential Fellowship is funded by the President of the University and awarded by The Graduate School. It is a highly competitive award and the most prestigious fellowship awarded to graduate students by Northwestern University.

This year’s inductees are:

  • Adebola Adeniran, Chemical and Biological Engineering
  • Robin Bartram, Sociology
  • Daniel Case, Physics and Astronomy
  • CC DuBois, Human Development and Social Policy
  • Lauren Geary, Biological Sciences (IBiS)
  • Bethany Hughes, Theatre and Drama
  • Shuang Zhang, Driskill Graduate Program in the Life Sciences
  • Justin Zullo, Performance Studies

View photos from the event on our Facebook page.