• Twitter()
  • Facebook()
  • Print this Story
  • Email this Story
Text Size AAA

Nominate Outstanding Faculty and Staff for Ver Steeg Awards

Modified: April 17, 2015

If you have a great faculty advisor, or program staff member, reward them for their hard work by nominating them for a Ver Steeg Award. They will be formally recognized at TGS’s Awards and Recognition dinner, and with a small monetary award. Named for Clarence Ver Steeg, former Northwestern University Professor in History and Dean of The Graduate School from 1975 to 1986, this award recognizes one outstanding non-faculty staff person and two Graduate Faculty members each year for excellence in work with graduate students in The Graduate School. The deadline for nominations is Friday, May 8, 2015. Additional information and instructions can be found on our website.