• Twitter()
  • Facebook()
  • Print this Story
  • Email this Story
Text Size AAA

Ryan Fellows Inducted

Modified: June 19, 2014

On April 16, Provost Daniel Linzer and Dean Dwight A. McBride inducted 16 students into the Ryan Fellowship in a reception in Scott Hall. The Ryan Fellowship was created following a donation from Patrick G. and Shirley W. Ryan, and supports graduate students, providing them with education and experience necessary to assume leadership roles in the realm of nanotechnology. Provost Linzer remarked that these students are some of the most outstanding graduate students at Northwestern, and that the University looks forward to seeing the great work of the Fellows in the future.

The 2014 Ryan Fellows are:

  • Alexander Simon, Biomedical Engineering
  • Michael Ashley, Chemical Engineering
  • Daniel Garcia, Chemical Engineering
  • Karson Leperi, Chemical Engineering
  • Scott Nauert, Chemical Engineering
  • Nicholas Sather, Materials Science and Engineering
  • Spencer Wells, Materials Science and Engineering
  • William Briley, Chemistry
  • Vala Fathipour, Electrical Engineering
  • Deepti Krishnan, Materials Science and Engineering
  • Kaylin McMahon, Driskill Graduate Program in Life Sciences
  • Tejas Shastry, Materials Science and Engineering
  • Alexander Smith, Materials Science and Engineering
  • Shuangcheng Yu, Mechanical Engineering
  • Jose-Marc Techner, Medical Scientist Training Program
  • Yu Zhou, Materials Science and Engineering