• Twitter()
  • Facebook()
  • Print this Story
  • Email this Story
Text Size AAA

Presidential Fellows Inducted

Modified: June 19, 2014

On May 8, Dean McBride inducted eight new Presidential Fellows into the Society of Fellows at the Orrington Hilton in Evanston. The Presidential Fellowship is the most prestigious fellowship awarded by Northwestern, and the Society of Fellows is composed of distinguished faculty members and previous Presidential Fellows. Special guest Patricia Telles-Irvin, Vice President of Student Affairs, was in attendance at the event and helped congratulate each fellow with Dean McBride.

The new Fellows in 2014 are:

  • Kristen Elyse Brown, Chemistry
  • Katherine Leaderbrand, Neuroscience
  • Robert Mills, Communication Studies
  • Jaimie Morse, Sociology
  • Elizabeth Rodriguez, English
  • Lauren Smith, Biomedical Engineering/MSTP
  • Joshua Townsend, Earth & Planetary Sciences
  • Marlous Van Waijenburg, History